Contact Us

Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden

1800 Lakeside Avenue
Richmond VA 23228
804-262-9887

Get Directions

Admissions
General information, admission fees, directions, gift certificates
ContactUs@lewisginter.org, x300

Adult Education
Adult classes and programs, guided group tours
Megan Compton, Adult Education Assistant
meganc@lewisginter.org,
x320

Catering

Food and beverage questions for your booked event
Mary Harvey, Office Manager, Meriwether Godsey
mharvey@merig.com, x352

Children’s Education
Program, field trips, children’s birthday parties
Laura Lee Folman, Children’s Education Assistant
Registrar@lewisginter.org, x322

Development
Donations to the Garden, gifts, giving opportunities, memorials, sponsorships
Alice Treanor Baker, Director of Development
Aliceb@lewisginter.org, x294

Facility Events
Availability and pricing for weddings, private events, corporate and nonprofit events and meeting space, wedding site tours, to book a bridal, engagement or family photo session
Sarah Neely, Assistant Facility Events Coordinator
FacilityEvents@lewisginter.org, x345

Garden Shop
General info, special merchandise, special orders
Heather Pearce, Assistant Shop Manager
heatherp@lewisginter.org, x283

Horticulture Helpline
Plant care questions, plant identification, basic gardening questions
Janet Woody, Librarian
library@lewisginter.org, x240

 

 

 

Horticulture Department
Plant deliveries, plant donations
George Cowart, Horticulture Manager
georgec@lewisginter.org, x331

Library
Book requests and renewals, reference questions
Janet Woody, Librarian
library@lewisginter.org,
x240

Membership
General membership information and renewals, gift memberships, how to join online, how to receive the Garden enewsletter
Victoria Zemlan, Visitors Center Assistant Coordinator
membership@lewisginter.org, x338

Public Relations and Marketing
Public Relations and Marketing requests, commercial photography and videography requests

Tea House

  • Lunch reservations: x399
  • Reservations for Tea House special events, including Dominion GardenFest of Lights dinners): x329

Ticket Requests

Two programs provide tickets to organizations meeting specific criteria.

  1. Non-profits and schools can request tickets for use in fundraisers such as raffles and silent auctions.
  2. The Sharing the Garden program provides passes for need-based organizations to visit the Garden.

Click here to request tickets for either program.

Volunteer
Volunteer opportunities
Karen Clowers, Manager of Volunteers
KarenC@lewisginter.org, x335

 

Hours & Admissions

Get the information you need to plan your visit to the Garden.

Learn More