Contact Us

Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden

1800 Lakeside Avenue
Richmond VA 23228
804-262-9887

Get Directions

Visit Now

Learn More

Admissions
General information, admission fees, directions, gift certificates
ContactUs@lewisginter.org, x300

Advancement
Donations to the Garden, gifts, giving opportunities, memorials, sponsorships
Alice Treanor Baker, Director of Advancement
Aliceb@lewisginter.org, x294

Catering
Food and beverage questions for your booked event with Restaurant Associates:
Cassondra Sutherlin, Catering Manager
csutherlin@restaurantassociates.com, x246
Mobile: 1 (804) 305-8056

Education
Kristin Thoroman, Director of Education and Exhibitions
Kristint@lewisginter.org,
x275

Facility Events
Availability and pricing for weddings, private events, corporate and nonprofit events and meeting space, wedding site tours, to book a bridal, engagement or family photo session.
Michele Whiteside, Facility Sales and Events Manager for Sales, Corporate, and Non-Profit Events x224
Dayna Flowers, Corporate and Nonprofit Coordinator (804) 980-5462
FacilityEvents@lewisginter.org

Garden Shop:
General info, special merchandise, special orders
Tricia Wherry, Garden Shop Manager
GardenShop@lewisginter.org,
x235

Horticulture Department
Plant deliveries, plant donations
John Morse, Director of Horticulture, x241
Johnm@lewisginter.org

Membership
General membership information and renewals, gift memberships, how to join online, how to receive the Garden enewsletter
Emily King, Annual Fund and Membership Manager
membership@lewisginter.org, x338

Partnerships

For partnership inquires and requests, please fill out our Partnership Request form.

Public Relations and Marketing
Public Relations and Marketing requests, commercial photography and videography requests
Beth Monroe, Director of Public Relations
Bethm@lewisginter.org, x316

Tea House:
Temporarily closed

Ticket Requests: 
Two programs provide tickets to organizations meeting specific criteria.

  1. Non-profits and schools can request tickets for use in fundraisers such as raffles and silent auctions.
  2. The Sharing the Garden program provides passes for need-based organizations to visit the Garden.

Volunteer
Volunteer opportunities
Karen Clowers, Manager of Volunteers
Karenc@lewisginter.org, x335

Events & Exhibitions

See what’s happening at the Garden in the coming months.

Learn More